Where I’ve Been

It’s been a while since I’ve been actively blogging and before I get too deeply back into the swing of things, I figured I’d let everyone know what I’ve been up to lately.

The past four months I’ve been working at a car dealership in Rochester, NY. I live in Syracuse, but I drive the hour and forty-five minutes every day to work. That’s three and a half hours in the car a day. The hours are long and the car industry is definitely more stressful than jobs I’ve had in the past, but it really does seem that it was an answer to prayer.

I’ve got a great boss who is a believer and we used to carpool together and had amazing chats. Now that we don’t drive together anymore, I don’t have anyone to use as a soundboard for all the things I’m thinking, feeling, experiencing. (That’s why I’m back to blogging. It’s a much needed outlet.)

So, why am I traveling all the way out to Rochester every day? This year is really a transitional year for me. I know I have a lot to learn for where I want to go, and working in management is right where God has me for the time being. This job gives me the opportunity to save some money for the first time in a long time. My goal and plan is to be done at the dealership by March of 2012 and move into full time preparation for Church planting. The money I save working will allow me a buffer to focus full time on ministry.

Where am I going? Church planting has been a seven year dream for me, and it finally seems that God is leading reality out of the desire of my heart. LORD willing, I will be able to raise enough support to devote all of my time to this holy burden.

Pray that God will allow opportunity for me to focus more time on ministry. While my job is rewarding, it requires a lot of time and energy on my part. Pray that I’ll be able to handle the stress and that I won’t be so consumed with work that I neglect the weightier things.

Pray that I will have an opportunity to connect with people in Syracuse. I’m hoping to get involved in volunteering as a mentor in my community.

Every day I am blessed to see the hand of God. I’m always learning something. This blog is an opportunity for me to share those blessings.

This entry was posted in Personal Update. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

