Back in the Swing of Things

So it’s been a while. I know, I know. I was doing so well for so long, and then I just dropped off the face of the planet without any warning. Actually, I was on vacation, and even though I’ve been back for half a week, coming back from vacation and getting back into the swing of things is always more difficult than anticipated.

Last week I had the opportunity to go to Disney with my girlfriend and her family. It’s been a long time since I’ve taken a vacation, and I have to say, it was much needed. It was nice to disconnect, even from the internet. That means I didn’t even get a chance to follow any of the blogs I frequent, which made for a lot of catching up when I got back.

While I was in Disney, I noticed a lot of things that really got me thinking. Over the next few days, I’m going to attempt to post some of the thoughts I had on the trip, starting with three things I learned how Disney sets a model for the Christian life.

I hope this is encouraging to you – as it has been for me – and fosters a good discussion.

This entry was posted in Personal Update. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back in the Swing of Things

  1. Brent says:

    That chart is hilarious. Shows how much time we spend worrying about things that have no impact.

Leave a Reply

