Missions to Kenya – Amanda Underwood

I’m devoting Wednesdays (until I decide otherwise) as my chance to break away from the theme for the week to bring awareness to things I find valuable, wether they be a book, album, movie, or ministry.

Today I want to introduce you to Amanda Underwood and her vision for missions in Kenya. This is her video… (Produced by my amazing girlfriend Kristen Hiller)

I had the privileged of going to Kenya when I was 16 and I fell in love with the people. Of all the countries I’ve been to, Kenya is on my ‘Wish List’ to go back the first chance I get.

Like many of the countries in Africa, Kenya is devastated by poverty, aids, and violence. Amanda Underwood is going there with SIM (Serving in Missions) as a photo journalist.

One of my burdens for overseas missions is that they don’t get the same sort of coverage that we have for the ministries in the states. Amanda’s gifts and abilities are greatly needed in this area to provide willing supporters with the needs of the people. That is why I am so excited to support Amanda and her mission to Kenya.

You can follow Amanda’s Blog at Through the Lens of Hope
and make a contribution through her support page here.

Please consider praying for and financially supporting Amanda Underwood in this much needed ministry opportunity. 

This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

