WOTG exists to… (Mission Statement)

Over the next few weeks I’m going to attempt to express my purpose for writing. This series will hopefully address the things I am most passionate about and offer focused direction as I attempt to offer continuity to what I write.

I’d appreciate your feedback as I’m working at refining these thoughts. Any suggestions, edits, additions, clarifications, and rewordings would be greatly appreciated.

My goal is to clearly articulate my mission statement, vision, and values.

Mission Statement

Worthy of the Gospel exists to bring glory to God in every facet of life; to seek out how every situation a believer faces, from church to work and hobbies to ministry, they can give reverence to the Almighty; to encourage believers to love and pursue God with passion, devotion, and discipline.

Only let your manner of life be worthy of the gospel of Christ… (Philippians 1:27 ESV)

This entry was posted in Theology. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WOTG exists to… (Mission Statement)

  1. Brent says:

    Well said. Sounds like intergrared theology to me.

  2. Pingback: WOTG exists to… (Truth) | Worthy of the Gospel

  3. Pingback: Part II – Strategic Plans – Vision & Mission « Earl's Business

  4. Pingback: Part IV – Mission Statements « Earl's Business

  5. Pingback: When You Least Expect It… | Worthy of the Gospel

Leave a comment